Addition 26 – Social Service System “Care” Complaints

http://queens.scholarsportal.info/ojs/index.php/surveillance-and-society/article/viewFile/4158/4161
PDF file Lynne Wrennall; John Moores University, UK.
This paper belongs to an embryonic body of scholarship that documents the camouflaging of political, economic and commercial agendas under the rhetoric of Child Protection. The Trojan Horse theory of Child Protection, as this scholarship may broadly be termed, alleges the misuse of Child Protection powers for ulterior motives. Years of struggle against the Law and Order, Psychiatric and other discourses have won a raft of Civil and Human Rights protections. Bypassing these protections, Child Protection provides a rhetoric that disguises surveillance and disarms opposition, because a justifiable and apparently benign pretext has been found in the ostensible and entirely laudable, aim of protecting children. The paper collates widespread evidence of how the pretext of Child Protection has been used to extend surveillance and disarm populations. Through the discourse of Child Protection, children are propelled through various constructions from ‘child in need’, to ‘child at risk’, to ‘potentially delinquent’, to ‘delinquent’, but in each case, transgressions of ever more restrictive and constantly morphing laws, regulations and expectations are used to infiltrate techniques of information gathering deeper into more intimate parts of the social body. Child Protection is now used to penetrate where orthodox policing can no longer go. Throughout the process of criminalisation, whether children are constructed as victim or transgressor, pretexts for expanding power and increasing profit are developed.

http://medicalkidnap.com/2018/04/08/the-corrupt-foster-care-and-adoption-system-why-arent-more-foster-and-adoptive-parents-speaking-out/
For years now, Health Impact News, via their http://medicalkidnap.com/ website, has exposed the child welfare system, which encompasses foster care and adoption services, as a child trafficking system.
The data is very clear. A very small minority of children removed from their homes by Child Protective Services (CPS) are removed because they live in “abusive” homes.
The vast majority, anywhere from 75% to 85% or more, are removed for other reasons, usually under the umbrella term of “neglect.” This would include “medical neglect” where one can lose custody of their children simply for disagreeing with a doctor, or seeking a second medical opinion.
Based on large scale research studies conducted at MIT by Joseph Doyle in 2007 and 2008, the data also clearly shows that children in foster care fare far worse than even children left in “troubled homes,” which begs the question as to why we even have a child welfare system that takes children out of families and makes them wards of the State.
For example, in most states all it takes for CPS to come into a home and immediately remove the children is an anonymous tip from someone that accuses the parents of abuse or neglect. Or it could be a mandated reporter such as a doctor, or even a dentist, who doesn’t like the fact that the parents have chosen to not pursue their medical treatment, and the children are immediately removed from the parents.
We have reported hundreds of such stories where parents were wrongly accused, and had to fight months or even years to get their children back, if they received them back at all.
And yet, when children in foster care are ordered to be returned to their parents, there is usually a long, drawn out process called “reunification” because the children have allegedly “bonded” with the foster parents, and an abrupt change of custody is seen as “harmful.”
This of course seems absurd to parents who have had their children ripped away from them with no notice whatsoever, destroying the child-parent bond and presuming that the parents are guilty until proven innocent.
In a recent article written by Richard Wexler of the National Coalition for Child Protection Reform(NCCPR) Child Welfare Blog, Wexler points out another distinction between biological and foster/adoptive parents in the child welfare system, as he highlights a couple of cases where foster parents experience some of the same corruption in the system and speak out against it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=off_RwM9Ljw
Families flee from social services in the UK..avi (10:37)
Published on Jul 20, 2012
An exclusive investigation by Channel 4 News gains unprecedented access to underground networks which help families flee from social services in the UK.

https://www.thedailybeast.com/jeb-bushs-florida-lost-500-kids
Timothy Arcaro, a law professor at Nova Southeastern University, wrote a detailed and gut-churning paper in 2001 laying out the enormity of the social system’s flaws.
In his report, Arcaro cited one 1998 grand jury report that said, “The problems facing the Department are extensive and so systemic that the children in the custody of or under the protection of the Department are in peril.”
Broward County’s foster care system was particularly bad.
“In addition to physical, emotional, and mental abuse, foster children in Broward County also suffered sexual victimisation,” Arcaro wrote. “[A]n eight-year-old child forced to commit sex acts in foster placement; an eleven-year-old girl lured away by another foster child and then gang-raped by several men; a sexually aggressive teenager placed in a foster home with three younger children subsequently charged with sexually abusing one of the younger children, a four-year-old girl; foster parents gave a child a whistle to blow if older children in the foster home tried to sexually molest him.”

http://articles.sun-sentinel.com/2000-06-15/news/0006150322_1_karen-gievers-federal-court-abuse-reports
June 15,2000 – In the suit filed Wednesday, Gievers contends children removed from their homes for suspected abuse or neglect are at greater risk of emotional, mental and physical injury from the state than they are from the families from which they were taken.
More than half of the children referred to in the suit are from Palm Beach, Broward or Miami-Dade counties.
The suit describes how children from infancy and older have suffered sexual abuse, beatings, malnutrition, torture and, at the very least, alienation while in the state’s custody. They’ve been kept from siblings and other family members, bounced from one crowded foster home to another, and left to linger in shelters and treatment programs.

http://www.wave3.com/2018/09/07/lost-foster-care-problems-persist/
“Simply for finding people who want to be foster parents, these private firms are making so many dollars per head per kid, so it’s a vicious cycle,” Hines said. “The more kids, the more money. That’s why it’s run rampant. That’s why the courts are swamped.”
“When these things happen, kids get lost, and they get hurt, they get killed, everybody scratches their head and says we don’t know how it happened,” foster parent Kim Campbell said. “It starts like this.”
An outraged Campbell said she now understands how tragedies happen in Kentucky’s foster care system. Her situation has nothing to do with privatisation. She’s been dealing with the same state government agency that’s been placing foster children for decades. She brought us a pile of documentation to show what happened after she took emergency placement of a foster child on Feb. 16.
“The problem is, they had never met us,” Campbell said. “They never laid eyes on us. And I know they’re supposed to come meet us to make sure we’re an approved home.”
Two weeks after Campbell and her husband had taken in a foster child, a state worker wrote: “I don’t even have you listed as having a placement.”
Five weeks and multiple emails after taking the teen the Campbell’s complained, “she has yet to be placed with us from an official standpoint. We have no info on her. We have no medical card.”
“We could have been anybody,” Campbell said. “We could’ve been very bad people. We could’ve done harm to her. We could have claimed she ran away, they wouldn’t have known, they didn’t lay eyes on her.”
At the 6 week mark Campbell complained, “If we were showing as unapproved in the system from the get go, why were we not contacted immediately?”
At the 2 month mark she wrote the state, “I have still never received any information on the child from the worker or her supervisor.”
“We had moved,” Campbell said. “They didn’t know where we were.

Examples of people who operate in the social service system:

https://theprovince.com/news/crime/ian-mulgrew-social-worker-accused-of-defrauding-vulnerable-youth/wcm/d8f73fe1-433a-4d65-80c0-944f5d07aaaa?utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&fbclid=IwAR0IoM6GzTZ9Wd9WntZ4hfrg0pj9-Sr9lCuFvidp-uN6xE6E4Z1TJC21rSE#Echobox=1541553705
A B.C. Ministry of Children and Family Development social worker has allegedly defrauded as many as 90 mainly Aboriginal youths out of government support money, leaving them homeless and vulnerable to predators.
In a class-action lawsuit filed in B.C. Supreme Court on Tuesday, thePublic Guardian and Trustee claimed social worker Robert Riley Saunders manipulated the teenagers into an “independent living” program only to pocket their benefits and abandon them.
The director of child welfare was accused of not adequately supervising Saunders and failing to have protections in place to restrain, control, detect and prevent his misappropriation of funds and benefits.
In particular, the lawsuit said the ministry team did not hold the weekly and monthly consultations with Saunders as required by policy, failing to ascertain whether the children assigned to him received adequate care.
“The director was aware of previous instances of Saunders’ misconduct but failed to implement adequate supervision and controls that would have detected Saunders’ misconduct in a timely fashion,” the statement of claim said.

“Once Saunders’ misconduct was detected, the director failed to move expeditiously to review and restrain Saunders and failed to advise the plaintiff and ameliorate his or her position in a timely fashion, which exacerbated and prolonged the harms caused by Saunders.”

https://www.wate.com/news/local-news/dandridge-dcs-case-manager-charged-with-filing-false-reports-in-child-abuse-investigation/792866728?fbclid=IwAR1juSvd6arVW_9P_fOY0IWjS2cxwOfW9QUqu_xBHIy9xSpCRP8UF7maYXQ
WATE 6 On Your Side staff – DANDRIDGE (WATE) – A Tennessee Department of Children’s Services employee is facing charges in both Jefferson and Sevier counties.
Thursday, the Jefferson County Grand Jury returned indictments charging Brenna Elizabeth Cervino, 33, with two counts of official oppression, three counts of official misconduct, one count of filing a false report and one count of falsifying a government record. Last week, a Sevier Country Grand Jury also returned an indictment charging Cervino with one count of filing a false report.
Tennessee Bureau of Investigation said special agents began investigating the case in October 2015 at the request of the Fourth District Attorney General James Dunn. Special agents determined Cervino filed false reports during a child abuse investigation where the child was removed from the home.

http://wate.com/2016/05/24/virginia-pastor-social-services-director-arrested-on-child-pornography-charges/
Virginia PASTOR, SOCIAL SERVICES DIRECTOR arrested on child pornography charges. An investigation led authorities to seek eight felony warrants for distribution of child pornography against 48-year-old Christopher Alan Hogge. Hogge is the pastor at Battery Park Baptist Church, and has been with the church since 2001. According to the City of Franklin website, Hogge is the Director of Social Services for the city. Potter brought up that Hogge regularly works with children in his positions in the community.

https://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/telford-sex-scandal-shock-social-12405430#ICID=sharebar_twitter
Telford sex scandal shock as SOCIAL SERVICE CHIEF is one of THREE councillors exposed as pedophiles. Pervert Graham Bould, 60, was chair of Shropshire County Council’s social services department from 1993-1998 – when Telford’s child grooming epidemic began to spiral
Three politicians are today exposed as convicted child sex offenders in “mind-blowing and disgraceful” revelations that will further rock Telford.
Relatives of murdered abuse victim Lucy Lowe, 16, were left reeling after learning one of the politicians had been jailed and two others had admitted their guilt.
Anglican vicar the Rev Michael Keen, 78, who sat on a Police Authority board, got 15 months for two assaults on a boy aged 15.
The same lad was assaulted by former councillor Graham Bould, 60, chair of Shropshire County Council’s social services from 1993 -1998

https://nypost.com/2018/08/21/state-family-services-head-deeply-troubled-by-acs-scandal/
The de Blasio administration covered up its failure to screen child-welfare workers for criminal convictions — endangering “the health and safety” of kids in its care, state officials charged.
This was for assault of a 6-year-old boy allegedly by a convicted murderer (link: assault of a 6-year-old boy allegedly by a convicted murderer) who was working for the child welfare agency — which exposed the city Administration for Children’s Services’ failure to conduct mandatory criminal background checks, according to an Aug. 17 letter obtained by The Post.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4807534/Children-s-social-worker-exposed-paedophile.html
A social worker has been dismissed after police raided his home to find bags of girl’s knickers and a computer filled with vile images of children being abused.
Jonathan Ward was working for Surrey County Council as a child protection officer when he was arrested.
The 46-year-old worked for Brighton and Hove City Council and Surrey County Council when his house was searched in December last year.

http://www.adelaidenow.com.au/news/law-order/evil-families-sa-predator-shannon-mccoole-wants-his-jail-term-cut-because-he-gave-evidence-in-prosecution-of-other-paedophiles/news-story/b6603facaa8cf17e66b904ab915cf407
FAMILIES SA predator Shannon McCoole wants his 35-year sentence for the vile sexual abuse of seven children in his care to be reduced because he testified against other pedophiles in Europe. The former Families SA social worker was sentenced to 35 years in jail with a non-parole period of 28 years in 2015 after he admitted to a horrifying list of sex offences committed against young children in his care.
They were as young as 18 months old. One had autism. Another was disabled.
McCoole was also in charge of an international child pornography network, which had thousands of members.
Australian police were tipped off to McCoole’s position as “CEO” of the sick organisation by Dutch police in May 2014, and he was soon after arrested for offences against seven children, six of whom were in his care.

http://www.fox2detroit.com/news/local-news/monroe-county-judge-charged-with-hiring-women-for-sex
UPDATED: MAR 09 2018 11:39PM EST
(WJBK) – A Monroe County DISTRICT COURT JUDGE has been charged for allegedly hiring and transporting women for sex, according to the state attorney general’s office and could face 20 years in prison.
Officials says Monroe County 1st District Judge Jarod Calkins has been charged with four counts of hiring women for the purpose of prostitution, which carries a 93-day jail sentence, and one count of transporting a person for the purpose of prostitution, which can lead to up to 20 years in prison.
The first woman said she met him on the dating site OKCupid. During his encounters with that victim, he immobilised her, beat with her various objects including a cane or stick, choked or strangled her, and used an electrical device on her body until she cried, the complaint alleges. He had sex with the woman and paid her cash, according to the complaint.
The second victim said she met Calkins on Tinder and that he promised gifts and to reimburse her for an Uber ride from Royal Oak to Carleton, the complaint states. Calkins picked the victim up from the Carleton drop off and drove her to his home and then had “violent sex” with her, the complaint says. He then paid her $150 Uber bill and $50 for sex, according to the complaint. The second victim states that she was restrained and choked in the basement of his home during this encounter.

http://www.barcomplaint.com/news-about-a-lawyer/family-court-judge-judge-katherine-kay-cooper-live-in-sex-offender-fugitive-arrested/
FAMILY COURT JUDGE Judge Katherine “Kay” Cooper Live In Sex Offender Fugitive Boyfriend Arrested In one matter, Judge Cooper’s live-in in boyfriend for the past two years is a registered sex offender, a convicted felon out of California and was recently arrested at her central Phoenix home on a warrant for being a fugitive from justice (CBS 5, Phoenix)
New York City detectives traveled to Phoenix to locate and arrest Michael Krause, 42, after a grand jury in New York City indicted him for grand larceny via the use of extortion.
The detectives found Mr. Krause at the central Phoenix home owned by Judge Cooper after they couldn’t locate him at a rundown trailer at a Mesa RV park where he rented space. The RV park is the address the state of Arizona has on record for Krause as a result of his sex offender registration requirement. Judge “Kay” Cooper instead defended him and hired a former law school classmate friend of Judge Cooper for 30 years to defend him.
http://www.sexoffendersarchive.com/directory/ca/K/Michael_Kent_Krause_1018883
Michael Kent Krause
Last known address:
La Verne    CA 91750
Gender: M
Age: 49
DOB: 1962-12-01
Height: 5 ft. 11 in.
Weight: 200
Race/Ethnicity: White
Hair Colour: Black
Eye Colour: Blue
Alias(es): Mike Krause;Michael Ken Krause
Offense: ASSAULT W/INTENT TO COMMIT RAPE, SODOMY, OR ORAL COPULATION

http://www.nkytribune.com/2018/02/former-campbell-county-district-judge-timothy-nolan-pleads-guilty-to-human-trafficking-charges/
Former Campbell County District JUDGE Timothy Nolan has pleaded guilty to numerous felony charges, including human trafficking of adults, human trafficking of minors and unlawful transaction with minors.
As part of his plea agreement with prosecutors from Attorney General Andy Beshear’s Special Prosecutions Division, Nolan pleaded guilty to 21 counts against 19 victims and prosecutors’ recommended sentences totalling 20 years in prison.
Nolan, 71, of California, Ky., a former local school board member, was originally charged in a criminal complaint by the Campbell County Police Department for crimes that occurred between 2010 and 2017. That complaint alleged that Nolan committed human trafficking with a minor by subjecting a child under age 18 to engaging in commercial sexual activity.

Kentucky Judge Guilty Of Human Trafficking Given Slap On The Wrist


Here is what the charges read revealed:
▪ Nolan paid some victims with heroin and painkillers in exchange for sex.
▪ At least one victim lived on his property in southern Campbell County. He threatened eviction unless sex acts were performed.
▪ He threatened some victims with arrest, including telling one victim he’d call friends in the FBI and other law enforcement to arrest her.
http://local12.com/news/local/former-campbell-county-judge-tim-nolan-pleads-guilty-to-20-sex-charges
NEWPORT, Ky. (WKRC) – A minor came forward and claimed Nolan had coerced her into having sex for money.
Dressed in a grey suit and handcuffs, former judge and school board member Tim Nolan came to court Friday to plead guilty.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2167590/Social-worker-arrested-major-investigation-Florida-foster-care-child-prostitution-ring.html
A SOCIAL WORKER has been arrested during a major investigation into an alleged child foster care prostitution ring.
Jean LaCroix, 46, who has been suspended as an investigator for Florida’s Department of Children and Families (DCF), is accused of five counts of having sex with a vulnerable 17-year-old he was supposed to be protecting from abuse.
LaCroix is the fifth man to be arrested as part of an ongoing probe into claims a ring of human traffickers was targeting and abusing neglected children in foster care in Miami.

https://www.desmoinesregister.com/story/news/investigations/2018/03/09/iowa-judge-admits-hundreds-his-rulings-were-ghost-written-attorneys-potentially-and-raising-question/406448002/
A retired Plymouth County judge has admitted that “a couple hundred” of his rulings actually were written by attorneys involved in those same cases, sometimes without the knowledge of the opposing counsel.
Former Judge Edward Jacobson’s admission prompted a sharp rebuke from the counsel to the chief justice of the Iowa Supreme Court, who issued a statement Thursday saying Jacobson’s conduct could undermine “public confidence in our system of justice.”
While it’s not unusual for judges to ask attorneys to submit proposed decisions for their consideration, those requests are made in the open, and the attorneys’ work is labeled a “proposed decision” and made part of the public court file, separate from the judge’s ruling.
But Jacobson, who retired from the bench in October at age 69, admitted in a deposition last fall that he sometimes privately requested that attorneys for the winning side write up the decision and then email it to him rather than file it with the clerk of courts as a “proposed decision.”
Jacobson would then have his own clerk proofread it and file it with the clerk of courts over his signature.
This process allowed the attorneys who authored those decisions to craft not only the judge’s factual findings but also the legal rationale for those decisions.
“That is clearly improper,” said Bob Oberbillig of Drake University Law School. “I’ve never heard of such a thing. The court was simply delegating its responsibility to others. The problem with that is it’s almost impossible for an attorney, as an advocate, to write a ruling that is impartial.”

http://www.couriermail.com.au/news/queensland/child-safety-supervisor-suspended-on-full-pay-after-allegedly-providing-secrets-for-drugs/news-story/03cbc834afc3ee8cf7633f5ee3c2b730
In an appalling corruption scandal for the troubled CHILD SAFETY DEPARTMENT, the OFFICIAL is accused of obtaining drugs from both the parent and their teenage son in return for highly sensitive information.
The official has been stood down but, six months into the inquiry, which involves Crime and Corruption Commission investigators, he remains on full pay and living in a taxpayer-funded house in the state’s far north.
The child safety official has since been charged with choking, suffocation and strangulation over an unrelated domestic violence incident and is due to appear in court this month.

http://wfla.com/2018/03/08/former-pinellas-child-protective-investigator-accused-of-falsifying-records/
LARGO, Fla. (WFLA) – A former child protection investigator with the Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office has been arrested on charges of falsifying records.
Steven Urban, 29, is being held at the Pinellas County Jail on a $20,000 bond after investigators say he falsified official reports.  He now faces 10 felony charges of falsifying records.
In Jan. 2018, another child protection investigator found multiple discrepancies in one of Urban’s cases and discovered Urban had never conducted any interviews regarding the case.
“The grandmother who Urban wrote in a report that he interviewed in November 2017, she had died three years earlier in 2014,” said Sheriff Bob Gualtieri.
After reviewing the 142 cases Urban was assigned to between Jan. 1, 2017 and Jan. 17, 2018, authorities determined he had falsified records in 75 of those investigations using lies, misleading information, and statements that showed the investigations had been conducted when no investigation had been conducted at all.

http://www.tampabay.com/news/two-girls-sexually-abused-after-agencies-failed-to-disclose-foster-teens/2335075
CLEARWATER — The couple thought they were doing the right thing when they fostered a young teenage boy at their Clearwater home.
SOCIAL SERVICE CASE MANAGERS from Lutheran Services Florida urged the parents in 2013 to take the boy. But they did not mention his “extensive history of sexually acting out” and that safety plans were needed for him to be around younger children, according to a lawsuit filed in Pinellas County.
The agency staff also did not divulge the boy’s troubled past when the couple decided to adopt him and, again, when they adopted two young girls, one of whom they had fostered since 2012.
The boy later sexually molested both girls over a period of about four months when the girls were just 8 and 7, the lawsuit states. Both girls had been victims of sexual abuse before they were taken into foster care.
Now, the parents are suing Lutheran Services and Eckerd Community Alternatives, a division of Eckerd Kids that runs child welfare services in Pinellas and Pasco counties. The organisations Directions for Living and Jewish Family and Community Services, which is based in Jacksonville, also are named as defendants because they helped place the children and approve the adoptions.
The parents would never have taken the boy into their home had they known he posed a “known, serious risk to younger children,” the lawsuit states.
“We’re trying to achieve some justice for the girls who were sexually abused,” said Richard Filson, their attorney.
All the agencies named as defendants declined to comment on the case.

https://www.theguardian.com/society/2018/mar/16/council-kept-boy-9-in-care-for-whole-of-his-life-judge-reveals
Mr Justice Keehan revealed the case in a damning family court judgment that accused Herefordshire county council of “dreadful failures” for keeping 14 children in care for “wholly inappropriate” periods of time without court approval. The judgment also revealed that another boy had been kept in care between the ages of eight and 16 on a stopgap basis.
In the judgment, Keehan, family liaison judge for the Midlands, said he had never before encountered a situation in which a council had “so seriously and serially failed to address the needs of the children in its care, and so seriously misused, and indeed abused” its statutory powers.
The children were all put into care under section 20 orders, which are intended to be used as an interim voluntary arrangement between a parent and a local authority when there is a short-term issue with a child’s wellbeing. If a local authority believes a child should be looked after in the longer term it must seek judicial approval.
Keehan said Herefordshire council accepted that it had “wrongly and abusively” kept the children in care without judicial approval by using the section 20 orders, which have garnered vocal judicial criticism in recent years.

http://www.topix.com/forum/city/el-paso-tx/TRBJQSBQV77IO0F48
Feb 11, 2008
It was reported in the El Paso Times today that Yahara Lisa Gutierrez was criticising JUDGE Alfredo Chaves for drinking in his office. Yahara Lisa Gutierrez herself had being arrested for DWI while she was an ASSISTANT COUNTY ATTORNEY which included her mug shot (arrest photo) (El Paso police report number 236023). She was going 90 miles per hour. She lied to the police about where she worked saying she was unemployed at the time. When the officer asked her why she had cards showing she was an Assistant County Attorney she said she used to work at the County Attorney’s Office but as a “secretary”. The El Paso Police Officer determined that she was intoxicated. This case was dismissed by Jaime Esparza, the DA, for the reason of “prosecutorial discretion”. Gutierrez did not even have to take PTD (Pre Trial Diversion). She had refused to take the breath test. She failed the Standard Field Sobriety Tests and Esparza did not seek a search warrant to take her blood. So why was it dismissed? Well, you see, the County Attorney’s Office, where Yahara Lisa Gutierrez worked and still works, represents the DA, Esparza, on civil cases. So you see….. Now Esparza, through his malfeasance, has foisted Yahara Lisa Gutierrez on us as a possible future judge who understands how to play the game and work the system and will repay the favour to the DA if she is elected. Just what we do not need.

https://www.infowars.com/cps-supervisor-accused-of-child-molestation/
PHOENIX — A CHILD PROTECTIVE SERVICES supervisor is accused of sexually molesting a 4-year-old girl and two teenage boys, Phoenix police said.
David Wigton, 58, was arrested Wednesday afternoon and booked into the Maricopa County jail.
Wigton faces one count of molestation of a child, two counts of sexual conduct with a minor, two counts of furnishing obscene materials to a minor and two counts of obstructing a criminal investigation.
Police said the the victims in the case are all either Wigton’s direct family members, children, step-children, or step-grandchildren.

https://thewest.com.au/news/crime/elderly-gooseberry-hill-man-charged-with-child-sex-abuse-ng-b88739952z
AN elderly Gooseberry Hill man who once worked as a WELFARE OFFICER has been charged with historical child sex abuse offences.
Narrogin detectives charged the 86-year-old as a result of their investigation into allegations raised during the Royal Commission into Institutional Response to Child Sex Abuse.
It is alleged the man sexually assaulted a boy, who was 13-years-old at the time of the first offence, between 1984 and 1985.
The man was the boy’s assigned welfare officer from what is now known as the Department of Communities.
He has been charged with five counts of indecent dealing with a child under 14 years and is due to appear in Perth Magistrates Court today.

http://edmontonjournal.com/news/crime/alberta-childrens-services-employee-facing-child-porn-charges
Alberta CHILDREN’S SERVICES employee facing child porn charges
A 60-year-old employee of Alberta Children’s Services whose home was also operating as an unlicensed daycare is facing child pornography charges.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3093028/Childcare-worker-exposed-boss-international-paedophile-ring-group-member-caught-overseas-says-wants-work-kids-AGAIN.html
CHILDCARE WORKER exposed as the boss of a international pedophile ring after a group member was caught overseas…and says he wants to work with kids AGAIN.
Former Families SA employee Shannon McCoole, 32, faced court in Adelaide on Friday over his role in creating a website contained more than 50,000 images of child porn he believed was ‘helping’ other pedophiles. He had 100,000 still images and 600 video files of child exploitation material.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2129555/As-revealed-10-000-children-taken-care-year-doctor-fortune-setting-parents-bizarre-tasks-test-fit-children.html
Under investigation: Dr George Hibbert, as the self-proclaimed expert and PSYCHIATRIST called on by local authorities from across the country to assess whether hundreds of young mothers were fit to be parents.
He is being investigated by the General Medical Council (GMC) following accusations that he DELIBERATELY MISDIAGNOSE PARENTS as having mental disorders to allow social services to take their children into care. But how did this privileged son of a respected British ambassador end up in such an embarrassing scandal at the age of 59?
This week, it was revealed that applications by local authorities to take children into care in England have reached an all-time record, soaring to 10,000 a year. Since 2008, the figure has more than doubled as the authorities decide ever-more parents should have their children taken away from them.
Crucially, it raises the question of whether a single ‘expert’ should be allowed to determine the most fundamental rights of parents to bring up their own children. Even the Justice Secretary Ken Clarke, the minister responsible for Britain’s family courts — where Hibbert gave many of his judgements — has been asked to launch a parliamentary investigation.
Now some of Dr Hibbert’s fellow psychiatrists are pouring scorn on the hugely controversial methods that helped him amass a fortune of more than £2 million.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NBHrJvMeh4A
Az Department Of Child Safety Case Manager Supervisor Interrogation CORRUPTION (56:25)
Published on Feb 12, 2016
DEPARTMENT CHILDREN EMPLOYEE Caryn Wagner admitting to violating parent’s constitutional rights.

http://www.canberratimes.com.au/act-news/fake-family-and-community-caseworkers-visit-family-in-queanbeyan-20180213-h0w1gx.html
NSW Police said a man and a woman went to the Karabar home and spoke to a mother who was home with two babies.
“The man and woman claimed to be FACS caseworkers and produced what appeared to be an identity card. They stated they were there to check on the welfare of the children,” it said in a statement.
“The mother stated the children were asleep and told the pair she could call them to return when they woke, however the pair stated they would wait.

“A short time later the mother presented the children to the pair in the lounge room. After checking the children and their bedroom, the pair left the home.”
The woman called Family and Community Services after becoming suspicious and discovered they were not from the authority.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rBGnQnHpMsM
A Child Protective Services supervisor is accused of sexually molesting a 4-year-old girl and two teenage boys, Phoenix police said. [1:01 min]

http://www.latimes.com/local/lanow/la-me-ln-social-workers-charged-gabriel-fernandez-torture-20160407-story.html
Social service workers: criminal charges for four CHILD PROTECTION CASE WORKERS, The Times said supervising social worker Gregory Merritt earned $166,000. His total compensation in wages and benefits was $116,000.
Gregory Merrit, Stefanie Rodriguez, Patricia Clement and Kevin Bom were each charged with one felony count of child abuse and one felony count of falsifying public records.
In the months before a severely abused boy was killed, county child protection caseworkers and sheriff’s deputies investigated allegations of abuse without removing Gabriel from the home. Shortly before Gabriel’s death, officials decided to close his case.
The social workers were aware that the boy had written a suicide note and had a BB pellet embedded in his chest. Yet he was not sent for medical treatment or mental health assessment, county records show.
Additionally, the boy’s teacher said she made repeated phone calls reporting evidence of abuse. The caseworkers disregarded them, she said.

http://www.nytimes.com/2013/12/18/nyregion/ex-child-welfare-caseworkers-plead-guilty-in-death-of-a-4-year-old.html
Two EMPLOYEES of New York City’s CHILD WELFARE AGENCY pleaded guilty on Tuesday, under an agreement with prosecutors, to misdemeanour charges relating to the death of a 4-year-old girl who was drugged, beaten and tied to a bed by her mother and grandmother, despite being under the supervision of the agency.
The employees, Damon T. Adams, a caseworker with theAdministration for Children’s Services, and Chereece M. Bell, his supervisor, were initially indicted on charges of criminally negligent homicide, a felony, in the death of the girl, Marchella Pierce. But under the agreement with the Brooklyn district attorney’s office, all charges will probably be dismissed.
The troubled family, plagued by drug abuse, was known to the city, and Mr. Adams was supposed to regularly check on Marchella. After her death, agency records revealed that Mr. Adams had missed visits and lied about making them, entering false notes in the agency computer system. Ms. Bell, his supervisor, failed to catch the lapses, prosecutors said.

http://www.denverpost.com/2017/09/18/former-jeffco-child-welfare-case-worker-falsified-reports-12-cases-indictment-says/
Former Jeffco CHILD WELFARE CARE WORKER falsified reports in 12 cases, indictment says
A former Jefferson County child welfare case worker filed reports in a dozen cases in which she falsely suggested she had interviewed alleged abuse victims, their family members and witnesses, county officials said Monday.
Richelle Schultz, 43, who left her job with the Jefferson County Department of Human Services in July 2016, faces 12 counts of attempting to influence a public servant and 10 counts of forgery in an indictment returned on Sept. 1.

http://www.bostonglobe.com/metro/2017/12/07/scathing-audit-finds-department-children-and-families-failed-report-crimes-against-children/X0r2KnGGiNNXSGf4mh5q6L/story.html?event=event25
Boston: The DEPARTMENT of CHILDREN and FAMILIES failed to report rapes, abuse, and other alleged crimes committed against children in its care, according to a scathing audit to be released Thursday by state Auditor Suzanne Bump. And in many other cases, social workers didn’t know that children they were monitoring had been badly hurt.
The audit, which covered 2014 and 2015, detailed 19 serious incidents — including rape, sexual abuse by a DCF-contracted employee, and multiple assaults — that harmed children in foster care and in other state-supervised settings, but were not reported to prosecutors. Several district attorneys told the auditor’s staff they would have performed detailed investigations had DCF alerted them.
Far more frequently, the audit found that social workers had no idea that children in their care had suffered serious injuries, including drug overdoses, poisoning, burns, broken bones, and attempted suicide. By reviewing children’s medical records, auditors discovered 260 serious injuries that were not noted in DCF records, indicating that the agency was unaware of them.

https://abcnews.go.com/2020/story?id=123897&page=1
They are five brothers and their sister who stuck together in the face of what is described as almost perverse cruelty, without an adult in sight to save them.
“I used to think in my mind, ‘I wish I was dead so I didn’t have to be in this stupid place,'” says Joey, now 14.
He describes life in the home of Jacqueline Lynch, who collected $150,000 as a foster mother, even though one of her own children had previously been taken away from her by the state of Florida because of allegations of physical and sexual abuse in her home.
“They hit us with their hands,” says Jordan, 14. “Or with a belt,” adds Suzanna.
Now safe and adopted into a loving home, the six kids — 15-year-old Jesse, twin brothers Jordan and Joey, freckle-faced Toby and another set of twins, Suzanna and Robbie — are for the first time telling their story. Their words are a damning indictment of the state officials who took them away from their biological mother, an alcoholic, and left them unchecked for months at a time in the hands of strangers.
“These children were tortured. These children were neglected. These children were abused,” says Howard Talenfeld, a family-rights attorney. “What happened to these children was inhumane.”
Talenfeld says officials of Florida’s Department of Children and Families simply ignored Lynch’s background when placing the children in her care.
“Time after time the bells went off that this was a dangerous home,” he says. “One of her children was taken and two were under protective supervision.”
At one point, Talenfeld says, Lynch actually fled the state’s jurisdiction in order to avoid the department. “There had been a statewide alert put out,” he says; and yet, “when she came back, they licensed her and her husband as foster parents.”
For almost two years, no state caseworker ever came to inspect the Lynch home — about a 20-minute drive from the state offices — even though there are supposed to be visits once a month.
What a caseworker would have found by simply walking in the house was the small, barren room where the six children say they spent most of their time locked up.
“Most of the time we slept on the floor,” says Toby. “You’d wake up in the middle of the night shivering. It was really cold.”
For Suzanna, it was not the climate that was most appalling: “Cockroaches came out of the ground of the wall and out of the vents, and it scared me a lot.”
According to Talenfeld, the kids were fed out of one bowl, while they sat on their knees. “Sometimes they were forced to eat their own vomit,” he says.
And the children say that once were locked in, they had no access to a bathroom.
“We’d have to wait until the morning,” says Jordan — unless they couldn’t wait. “Then, you’d just go.”
Almost every day after school this was their world, like a jail cell with no furniture, no place to do homework, nothing to play with.
“No teddy bears at all,” says Suzanna.
Police Respond After Five Years
Even after the state received reports from a school and a court-appointed guardian about possible abuse, the caseworkers continued to file reports with “nothing but high praise” for the Lynches, saying they were “excellent foster parents” who provided “a secure, loving home.”
If they had asked the children, they might have heard a different story, tales of frequent, painful beatings.
“When they hit us, they said, ‘It’s your fault because you’re retarded,'” says Jordan.
In addition to the beatings, the children describe sadistic punishment. Toby says he was once forced to eat a jar of hot peppers.
“My mouth was watering a lot and my mouth was burning up. It was hot and like a few days later I started getting little blisters in my mouth,” he says.
Even worse, several of the children describe being taped into large plastic crates by the Lynch’s teenage son, and then dumped into the swimming pool.
“It was scary because you couldn’t get out,” says Jordan, “trying to hold your breath in, but you can’t.”
The other children watched helplessly.
“I just wanted to stop it, but I couldn’t,” says Jesse.
Still, Lynch remained in the good graces of the state of Florida, which did not remove the children even after her teenage son, who was living at home, was charged with sex crimes against a minor.
Not only were Lynch and her husband, Frank, allowed not They are five brothers and their sister who stuck together in the face of what is described as almost perverse cruelty, without an adult in sight to save them.
“I used to think in my mind, ‘I wish I was dead so I didn’t have to be in this stupid place,'” says Joey, now 14.
He describes life in the home of Jacqueline Lynch, who collected $150,000 as a foster mother, even though one of her own children had previously been taken away from her by the state of Florida because of allegations of physical and sexual abuse in her home.
“They hit us with their hands,” says Jordan, 14. “Or with a belt,” adds Suzanna.
Now safe and adopted into a loving home, the six kids — 15-year-old Jesse, twin brothers Jordan and Joey, freckle-faced Toby and another set of twins, Suzanna and Robbie — are for the first time telling their story. Their words are a damning indictment of the state officials who took them away from their biological mother, an alcoholic, and left them unchecked for months at a time in the hands of strangers.
“These children were tortured. These children were neglected. These children were abused,” says Howard Talenfeld, a family-rights attorney. “What happened to these children was inhumane.”
‘No Teddy Bears’
Talenfeld says officials of Florida’s Department of Children and Families simply ignored Lynch’s background when placing the children in her care.
“Time after time the bells went off that this was a dangerous home,” he says. “One of her children was taken and two were under protective supervision.”
At one point, Talenfeld says, Lynch actually fled the state’s jurisdiction in order to avoid the department. “There had been a statewide alert put out,” he says; and yet, “when she came back, they licensed her and her husband as foster parents.”
For almost two years, no state caseworker ever came to inspect the Lynch home — about a 20-minute drive from the state offices — even though there are supposed to be visits once a month.
What a caseworker would have found by simply walking in the house was the small, barren room where the six children say they spent most of their time locked up.
“Most of the time we slept on the floor,” says Toby. “You’d wake up in the middle of the night shivering. It was really cold.”
For Suzanna, it was not the climate that was most appalling: “Cockroaches came out of the ground of the wall and out of the vents, and it scared me a lot.”
According to Talenfeld, the kids were fed out of one bowl, while they sat on their knees. “Sometimes they were forced to eat their own vomit,” he says.
And the children say that once were locked in, they had no access to a bathroom.
“We’d have to wait until the morning,” says Jordan — unless they couldn’t wait. “Then, you’d just go.”
Almost every day after school this was their world, like a jail cell with no furniture, no place to do homework, nothing to play with.
“No teddy bears at all,” says Suzanna.
Police Respond After Five Years
Even after the state received reports from a school and a court-appointed guardian about possible abuse, the caseworkers continued to file reports with “nothing but high praise” for the Lynches, saying they were “excellent foster parents” who provided “a secure, loving home.”
If they had asked the children, they might have heard a different story, tales of frequent, painful beatings.
“When they hit us, they said, ‘It’s your fault because you’re retarded,'” says Jordan.
In addition to the beatings, the children describe sadistic punishment. Toby says he was once forced to eat a jar of hot peppers.
“My mouth was watering a lot and my mouth was burning up. It was hot and like a few days later I started getting little blisters in my mouth,” he says.
Even worse, several of the children describe being taped into large plastic crates by the Lynch’s teenage son, and then dumped into the swimming pool.
“It was scary because you couldn’t get out,” says Jordan, “trying to hold your breath in, but you can’t.”
The other children watched helplessly.
“I just wanted to stop it, but I couldn’t,” says Jesse.
Still, Lynch remained in the good graces of the state of Florida, which did not remove the children even after her teenage son, who was living at home, was charged with sex crimes against a minor.
Not only were Lynch and her husband, Frank, allowed not only to remain foster parents, but they were approved for permanent adoption of the six children. This allowed them to continue collecting thousands of dollars from the state.
“You know what they say, if it doesn’t kill you it makes you stronger,” says Jesse, who kept the family going, comforting the little ones, and keeping the others in line so they wouldn’t anger the Lynches.
Finally, more than five years after they were placed in the Lynch home, someone called a child abuse hotline and police responded.
A $5-Million Out-of-Court Settlement
The emotionally battered and malnourished children were discovered.
Susanna, who was 4 years old, weighed only 19 pounds, says Kathy Rodrigues, her new adoptive mother. “She came in a size 2T dress that swallowed her up,” she says.
Though police recognised the inhumane and dangerous conditions in the household, the law did little to Lynch.
She now runs a restaurant in Alabama, where she and her husband moved after prosecutors permitted her to plead no contest to just one misdemeanour count of child neglect. She was put on one-year probation and ordered to pay court costs of $140.
to remain foster parents, but they were approved for permanent adoption of the six children. This allowed them to continue collecting thousands of dollars from the state.
“You know what they say, if it doesn’t kill you it makes you stronger,” says Jesse, who kept the family going, comforting the little ones, and keeping the others in line so they wouldn’t anger the Lynches.
Finally, more than five years after they were placed in the Lynch home, someone called a child abuse hotline and police responded.
A $5-Million Out-of-Court Settlement
The emotionally battered and malnourished children were discovered.
Susanna, who was 4 years old, weighed only 19 pounds, says Kathy Rodrigues, her new adoptive mother. “She came in a size 2T dress that swallowed her up,” she says.
Though police recognised the inhumane and dangerous conditions in the household, the law did little to Lynch.
She now runs a restaurant in Alabama, where she and her husband moved after prosecutors permitted her to plead no contest to just one misdemeanour count of child neglect. She was put on one-year probation and ordered to pay court costs of $140.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BAJP34Apq88
Social Worker – MALPRACTICE [4:07]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LlITOhIGbWw
Social Workers – Keep the Bastards Honest [3:16]

http://www.fox26houston.com/news/311232040-video
Mother accuses CHILD PROTECTION SERVICES of fabricating evidence in lawsuit [2:41]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YD-npGdOVqw
Mother Confronts CPS Child Protective Services on why they did not inform her, her child had slipped into a coma after they medicated him. (7:59)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CN8dvWXyK-s
Published on Mar 31, 2016
Social Services whistle-blower Carol Woods speaks to Brian Gerrish about her time at Lancashire Social Services where she came under extreme pressure to falsify documents and perjure herself to justify children being removed from their parents to order. [53:50]

https://www.abcactionnews.com/news/region-pinellas/former-child-protective-investigator-arrested-for-falsifying-records
A former CHILD PROTECTIVE INVESTIGATOR has been arrested for falsifying records while employed with the Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office.
Steven Urban was a CPI for six years prior to the arrest. Pinellas County is one of the counties where the Sheriff’s Office does child checks and DCF doesn’t.
An investigator went in to a home to look into a domestic situation at the house.
That CPI learned a prior allegation was investigated in November.
http://www.fox13news.com/news/local-news/sheriff-child-investigator-fired-for-lying
PORT RICHEY (FOX 13) – Deputies in Pasco County say a CHILD PROTECTIVE SERVICES INVESTIGATOR, Christine McRobbie, wanted to wrap up a case quickly, so she lied.  Now she’s been fired and arrested.
Detectives say it all started in April when Christine McRobbie was supposed to look into a mother and father who were accused of using drugs.  Sheriff Chris Nocco says it’s unclear if she ever met with them before filing a report saying the father’s tests came back clean.
Some time later, that mother ended up in the hospital and tested positive for hydrocodone, so the sheriff’s office started asking McRobbie questions.

http://kfor.com/2017/08/08/dhs-employee-arrested-after-arriving-drunk-to-routine-welfare-check/
Police and DHS were called to the welfare check at a home on Beaumont Street in Norman.
Officers arrived first, and shortly after, drunk DHS CHILD WELFARE INVESTIGATOR Jennifer Mangham joined them.
According to court documents, Mangham’s breathalyser test came in well over the legal limit.
Officers arrested her and she is now charged with a DUI.
“Obviously the well-being of a child is at the utmost importance of what they do, and that’s what made it so unusual for a person to show up in this state to attempt to take custody of a child,” Jensen said. “Unacceptable.”

https://www.nbcnews.com/news/us-news/pennsylvania-seeks-close-books-kids-cash-scandal-n408666
One of the biggest corruption scandals to hit America’s juvenile justice system started to unfold in 2007, when parents in a central Pennsylvania county began to complain that their children had been tossed into for-profit youth centres without a lawyer to represent them.
Over the past eight years, the kickback scheme, known as “kids for cash,” has resulted in prison terms for two Luzerne COUNTY JUDGES and two businessmen — and convictions of thousands of juveniles have been tossed out.
Powell, who co-owned two private juvenile justice facilities, served an 18-month prison term after admitting to paying hundreds of thousands of dollars in bribes to former Court of Common Pleas Judge Mark Ciavarella Jr. and his boss, Judge Michael Conahan. In return, Judge Ciavarella routinely found children “guilty” and sent them to Powell’s facilities.
Judge Ciavarella was convicted in 2011 of racketeering and other charges, and sentenced to 28 years in prison. Judge Conahan, boss of Ciavarella and a friend of Powell’s who oversaw the scam, pleaded guilty to racketeering and was sentenced to more than 17 years behind bars. A fourth conspirator, developer Robert Mericle, pleaded guilty for his part in the plot and was sentenced to a year in prison.

https://medicalkidnap.com/2017/11/03/mississippi-judge-resigns-after-barring-mother-from-seeing-her-baby-for-14-months-over-unpaid-court-fees/
Pearl’s Youth Court JUDGE has resigned and the city’s Youth Court has been permanently closed after the judge was accused of prohibiting a mother from contact with her 4-month-old child for 14 months until she paid court-imposed fees.
The Roderick and Solange MacArthur Justice Centre at the University of Mississippi School of Law filed a complaint on behalf of their client. Centre Director Cliff Johnson said Pearl Youth Court Judge Hohn Shirley entered an order Aug.  22, 2016, prohibiting the mother from having any contact with her baby until she paid court fees in full. Despite the fact those fees have not been paid, an order was entered on Wednesday (October 27, 2017) reversing Judge Shirley’s earlier decision and returning the child to the mother.
“As a civil rights lawyer in Mississippi, I am no stranger to injustice, but for a judge to prohibit an impoverished mother from having any contact with her baby until monetary payments are made is shocking and repugnant. Such orders are tantamount to judicial kidnapping,” Johnson said. (emphasis added)
Johnson said the woman, a resident of Jackson, was traveling through Pearl while looking for employment. She was a passenger in a friend’s car, and her child rode with them in a car seat.
When the car was stopped for a minor traffic violation, it was discovered that both adults had outstanding warrants for routine misdemeanour offences. Upon arresting the women, the officer contacted the Mississippi Department of Human Services that the child was “abandoned” as a result of the women being detained.
The baby’s grandmother arrived on the scene within minutes, yet the officer still insisted that the child be taken before Shirley at Pearl Youth Court.
Johnson said the mother contacted the MacArthur Justice Centre last week, and Johnson immediately conducted an investigation and contacted Pearl officials to inform them of Shirley’s order and his belief that the judge had issued similar orders in several other cases conditioning custody or visitation on payment of money.

https://www.reviewjournal.com/crime/courts/disciplinary-hearing-set-for-family-court-judge/
Updated February 2, 2018 – 9:11 pm
A disciplinary hearing has been set for Family Court JUDGE Rena Hughes. Addressing allegations that she improperly held a mother in contempt of court during a custody battle.
At a hearing in June 2016, Hughes awarded a girl’s father temporary custody, then threatened to send the girl, who cried during the court proceeding, to Child Haven, a shelter for abused and neglected children, if she refused to go with her father, according to a formal statement of charges from the Nevada Commission on Judicial Discipline. The judge did not give a reason for the contempt order, according to the commission’s complaint.
Judge Hughes threatened the crying child that Child Haven was akin to jail for kids.

http://www.abc.net.au/news/2018-02-13/oxfam-haiti-scandal-the-tip-of-the-iceberg/9425918
But Andrew MacLeod, former chief of operations of the UN’s Emergency Coordination Centre and Red Cross aid worker, said the Oxfam scandal is just the tip of the iceberg.
“It’s a global problem across all charities, including the United Nations,” Mr MacLeod said.
While there are no allegations of underage sexual behaviour in relation to the recent revelations, Mr MacLeod said Britain’s National Crime Agency had warned since 1999, predatory child sex offenders targeted the developing world.
“Their chosen methodology to get access to children is to join a children’s charity. That sounds both disgusting and unfortunately logical,” he said.
The UN said last year there were 145 cases of sexual exploitation involving 311 victims reported within peacekeeping in 2016 alone.
“The secretary-general admitted the problem [of sexual exploitation] is not just in peacekeeping, it’s also in the civilian side of the United Nations,” Mr MacLeod said.
‘Wild sex parties’
Among the allegations is that the head of Oxfam in Haiti had “wild sex parties” with multiple sex workers.
After Oxfam conducted its investigation into the allegations, many of the aid workers involved were allowed to resign — including the regional head of the mission.
Mr MacLeod said some of those workers who resigned were even given good references.
“It’s ludicrous … the moral leadership vacuum in that organisation that somehow thought … you can sleep with prostitutes while you are supposed to be delivering aid,” he said.
“And then the institution that turns around and thinks doing a report and sending it up to the board is enough.
“Now let’s be clear here, in Haiti prostitution is illegal, so in Haiti these actions were illegal.”
Mr MacLeod said charities were not above the law and at the very least they should have reported the crimes to the Haitian police force.
“The excuse that Oxfam has used is, ‘Oh, we didn’t think the police would do anything’ — and somehow morally they think that’s right?”
http://www.abc.net.au/news/programs/the-world/2018-02-12/%E2%80%98tip-of-the-iceberg%E2%80%99:-oxfam-sex-worker-scandal/9425242
‘Tip of the iceberg’: Oxfam’s sex worker scandal (7:33)

https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/scottish-news/1796585/scottish-minister-mark-mcdonald-resigns-from-government-amid-allegations-about-private-life/amp/
CHILDREN’S MINISTER Mark McDonald sensationally quit the Scottish Government over a sleaze allegation.
Party sources confirmed that McDonald is one of the two SNP figures who the party announced earlier this week were the subject of complaints after the Westminster sleaze scandal spread north to the Scottish Parliament.
The identity of the second remains a mystery. No details of the individual or individuals who complained about McDonald were included in the statement issued by the SNP.
The Nats refused to give out any more details on the case.
A spokesman said: “As set out earlier in the week, the SNP has received information regarding two complaints relating to inappropriate behaviour.
“The second complaint does not relate to a parliamentarian.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-5399247/UNICEF-kids-rights-campaigner-jailed-rape-boy-13.html?ito=social-facebook
Along with his partner, Rachel Hodgkin, Peter Newell helped prepare UNICEF’s IMPLEMENTATION HANDBOOK FOR THE CONVENTION ON THE RIGHTS OF THE CHILD, launched in Geneva in January 1998.
The document, which provides a detailed reference of law, policy and practice aimed at promoting and protecting the rights of children, is still used by governments all over the globe.
Peter Newell the leading children’s rights campaigner, who helped governments around the world tackle the issue of abuse, has been jailed for raping a 13-year-old boy.
UNICEF’s child abuse prevention consultant Peter Newell, has been jailed for raping a 13-year-old boy admitted three counts of indecent assault and two counts of buggery and was sentenced to six years, eight months in prison.
He has also been placed on the sex offenders register indefinitely.

The ‘horrific’ sexual assaults took place over a three-year period in the 1960s but have only come to light following a police investigation last year.
Newell, 77, of Wood Green, North London, who has led the campaign to ban the smacking of children in Britain, was sentenced at Blackfriars Crown Court on January 3.
News of his imprisonment comes amidst warnings that predatory pedophiles are exploiting the aid sector after 125 British charity workers were accused of sexual abuse in 2017.

http://www.nytimes.com/1998/11/26/nyregion/foster-care-supervisor-is-charged-in-sexual-abuse-of-his-children.html
A FOSTER CARE SUPERVISOR for the New York City Administration for Children’s Services was arrested yesterday on charges that he groped two of his adult adopted sons, officials said. In addition, his wife was charged with endangering the welfare of a 6-year-old foster child in their care.
The supervisor, George Alex Allen, 51, was also charged with assaulting another of his adopted sons, a 13-year-old, who the police said had originally called officers to the family’s Brooklyn apartment on Tuesday night to report that his father had beaten him for skipping school. Accusations included that Mr. Allen had sexually abused his older adopted sons, who are 21 and 24 years old. The incidents happened, in one case, several months ago, and in another case, two years ago, the police said. The police did not release the names of the two adopted sons. The 13-year-old adopted son told officers that he himself had groped a 6-year-old boy, a foster child the city had placed with the family.
City officials immediately suspended Mr. Allen, who is paid $34,400 a year to supervise foster care caseworkers at the agency’s Brooklyn office on Lawrence Street. Officials said Mr. Allen, a 12-year-veteran of the agency, had no criminal record and had a satisfactory work record without any disciplinary problems.
In the last year, the city had placed two foster care children, the 6-year-old and a 16-year-old boy, with the family.
Parents’ feedback on the behaviour of the child welfare system:

https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/arizona-child-protective-services-pima-county-azdes-cps/tucson-arizona-/arizona-child-protective-services-pima-county-azdes-cps-phelina-roth-pletz-pulled-my-c-504337
Child protective services came to do a welfare check on another child that was in the same home as me. My fiancee and father of my children denied them access due to the home being his mothers and not ours. We recently had just moved back in due to me loosing my job and other home i was renting. That made the cps investigator angry. When my fiancee’s mom came home she allowed them access to them home.The investigator walked through the home and later told us all that she’s pulling the kids due to us not allowing her immediate access and due to the home being unsafe. our home was not unsafe it was clean later in her report she stated the home had dirty clothes every where, counters covered in garbage which was all untrue due to there being two witnesses who are friends of mine being there who can state the home was very clean and each child happy, clean , and well provided for. Everything in her report is untrue. During the time she was speaking with us she repeatedly accused us of things and being rude telling us to shut up she’s the law when we tried to defend ourselves. Not only that the officers reports are different than hers and doesn’t state anything about the home being dirty or full of trash and garbage all he stated that the home had a few things misplaced or disorderedly. We have been fighting for our kids for a month now only getting to see them once a week and not being able to know whether they have seen doctors or dentists. I continually call and call trying to get information and no one from there office or even our case manager gets back in contact with us.On top of everything i am 8 months pregnant and the case manager wants to pull my unborn child when he is born away from me. We have done nothing wrong and i feel that cps needs to be prosecuted for the harm and stress they have caused me and my two children.

https://www.wxyz.com/news/region/livingston-county/mother-battles-for-her-children-after-losing-custody-following-arrest
Erin Beaton says she used to be at everything for her two daughters. She coached her daughter’s Pom squad for 6 years, was active in dance, and volunteered at their church’s vacation bible school.
She met a man on Tinder. They dated less than 3 months.
“It started getting verbally abusive and then it got physical,” she says.
She called police, who arrested him. Because her children were home, Child Protective Services was called.
Erin got a personal protection order. Then the ex boyfriend came to her house and picked up her 10-year-old daughter.
“He called and said if you want Carlie, you have to come get her,” she says.”
To rescue her daughter, she agreed to meet him at her relative’s house. She thought if she pretended everything was fine, she could take her home safely.
But when she tried to leave – he attacked.  “I put my arm up and he stabbed me. I pulled whatever it was out of my arm and drove my kids home with a severed artery. I got the kids home and put them all to bed,” she says. “I did drink when I got home. I was hurting. Not only was I emotionally hurting, but physically. It broke me. I never had anyone do anything like that to me ever.”
Her blood alcohol content was around .08 when she got to the hospital.
She was shocked when CPS took her girls and accused her of putting them in danger while drunk.
They ordered her to take random drug tests, parenting classes and therapy.
She says at first she resisted, because she felt they were punishing the victim. She says she did not show up to the drug tests or ordered Alcoholics Anonymous meetings.
Erin tells us those missed drug tests showed up as failed on her record.
But court documents show soon thereafter she did everything the court asked.
Still, the Livingston County Probate Court terminated her parental rights.
She still gets to see her youngest daughter because she has a good relationship with her dad.
But her oldest daughter Carlie has a different dad and is in foster care.
“I asked for my good bye visit and they told me no. I never got to say good bye to Carlie,” she says. Erin’s attorney Stacy Combs says all too often domestic violence victims are treated unfairly.
She says the man who stabbed Erin served a year in jail, then went to a different court to gain custody of his son.
“The dangerous person who caused this situation got his kid and my client hasn’t seen her oldest daughter in 14 months,” says Stacy Combs.
“He went back to living his life and I am still fighting for my kids,” says Erin.
They took their fight to the Michigan Court of Appeals.
After reviewing all of the evidence in their brief, the Michigan Court of Appeals ruled that this mom was treated unfairly.  But that doesn’t mean she gets her kids back – at least not yet.
The Department of Health and Human Services does not comment on pending cases.

https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/chidrens-protective-services-ms-rebecca-paris/tucson-arizona/chidrens-protective-services-ms-rebecca-paris-investigator-discrimination-false-abuse-254525
On April 5, 2006 my wife, and I had a male child born. At the time of delivery the doctor performed a blood test on the baby, and it came back that my wife had apparently partaken of THC sometime in the last 45 to 60 days. The CPS was called in, Rebecca Paris was the investigator. When the baby died on it’s 14th day of life, after being in Intensive Care for the first 12 days, she held that we were responsible. In addition due to a police report that my daughter, age 5 was involved with a report of child neglect, (she was with a neighbour’s child for a period of 5 minutes alone) which the police did not do anything about, Ms. Paris came to our place of residence, and asked that we both undergo drug testing. We refused on the basis of the condition of our civil rights being usurped, and as a result Ms. Paris filed a dependency action, and removed our two daughters, ages 5, and 3 from our custody one day later. Ms. Paris also claimed that we were negligent on our younger daughter’s health care, as we missed a doctor’s appointment shortly after the death of our son. Please be advised that as the result of the police investigation, and also forensic tests, we were not held to be responsible for our son’s death.

We had to start a dependency hearing process that took from June until December to complete. At the end of the hearing the judge ordered that the case be dismissed due to CPS’s wrongful application of law against us. Specifically she stated that this was a classic case of the system going amuck, and wrongfully accusing the parents of negligence. She also held that the THC issue has no merit, and should have not been used against us.

The result of this whole affair was that our youngest, who has Down Syndrome suffered from not receiving adequate therapy, specifically in the Speech area, during the whole time that our daughters were in foster care. The children also suffered emotionally, and it took nearly 4 months to get them back into a proper life style, that they were accustomed. The eldest claimed that she had been spanked, and also subjected to other forms of punishment while in foster care, and even though we reported the fact, no action of any kind was taken against the foster parents. The eldest was also taken out of state on several occasions, without our approval. Also CPS was planning to have the youngest undergo a surgery on her heart. They wanted to have her chest split open for the procedure, even though we told them that sort of operation was not necessary, as we planned as according to our doctor’s instructions to have the surgery after the youngest’s 3 birthday, and that it could be done via vein surgery, and therefore eliminate the need for cracking her chest open. CPS refused to listen to us, and in fact even told the court that the surgery was not to be scheduled until the late spring, when in fact it had been scheduled for early January. We managed to obtain custody of the girls on December 19th, of 2006. We now have our daughter scheduled for surgery with her original doctor’s in Hershey, PA.

During the trial Ms. Paris did her best to try to paint a picture of us being argumentative parents, utilising the terminology of combative, when in fact no witnesses for either side held Ms. Paris’s claims up. They all claimed that we were under stress, but then what with our conditions, they all understood the stress. Ms. Paris broke down during testimony, and cried claiming that my wife had called her names. Personally, Ms. Paris is lucky to get off just by having names thrown at her. She is a vindictive individual, and should not be allowed to pursue a career in Child Protective Services.

Ms. Paris intentionally set out to deny us our rights, and also attempt to remove our children from our custody permanently. She did not at any time claim that she wanted the children to be returned to us, but in fact did her best to degrade us, not just in the court, but also to our neighbours. The neighbours told us of how she held her investigation, and also her claims. I want to say, that Ms. Paris stated during the initial investigation that my wife and I were the “Talk of Tucson”. Since we had only lived in Tucson up to that time for only 11 months, I told her that her statement was very exaggerated, but she went on the claim the fact.

Our daughters still suffer from the scars that were placed upon them, as well as us. We still do not sleep well. During the whole dependency process, my health suffered drastically. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis, and it flared up tremendously during that time due to the stress, in addition to my not being able to have a full night’s sleep from June until December.

Donald
Tucson, Arizona
U.S.A.

https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/cps-ms-steward/tucson-arizona-85709/cps-ms-steward-cps-case-manager-supervisor-lie-cheat-and-steal-parents-beware-it-no-l-728214
I have been blessed with a beautiful baby girl, well via proxy, a sad story really. This little girl found her future looking rather bleak. Her mom was facing prison time and her dad was no where near ready to take her on full time and I was more than willing and ready but then again I have been doing it for the past 18 months to help mom. The baby was left for me to care for while mom went to take care of her legal issues, signed and notarised Power of Attorney granting me the same full charge as if I were her birth mother for care and custody (stated in the paper).
The CPS workers were asked to come do a home visit to check out the house and I am guessing the baby to be sure she was being taken care. I figured that was acceptable and expected to have someone come out to visit my home. They came and asked questions of my past legal problems, forgetting, No not HEARING that it has been 5 years since convicted and I am currently a student of Social Services. They looked at a picture of how beautiful she is and asked if it was her then exclaimed “ooh how cute” and shot out of the house.
The next day the were out at grandmothers house and removed the child. No notice no questions for Grandma no explanation nothing. I found out a couple hours later and went to their office and the only person I could talk to was the supervisor’s supervisor and was told do nothing until you are contacted Monday( since it was friday night).
Today I find out they lied and said I had pending charges and that was cause to remove the child which was bull and they did not have a search warrant or any paper signed by the court to authorise such a move they bullied grandma into giving up the baby. Now based on a lie I have lost that little girl , been slandered, treated like crap by all court personnel and CPS and my career which I have been working on for the past 3 years is also at stake.
How much do they (CPS) want to put a baby through? wont even think about putting her in the hands of her family her grandmother on either side. I need help she has already lost her mom for 2 years now she is taken away from the only other constant person in her life”Your a convicted felon you don’t know how to love…” It’s the job of CPS to protect the children and help them to be safe with people they love and that love them… but no THEY can rip her away from the family God wanted her to have and give her to some guy that the government trained to kill. That sounds better.

https://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/okdhscps/duncan-oklahoma-73533/okdhscps-cpsdhs-judge-g-brent-amp-ada-jamie-phipps-kidnapped-my-kids-amp-knowi-1059186
[Shortened] My husband & I have VERY CLEAN criminal records & always try to be the best parents (incl. home schooling) we can be & thats why this is so hard for us to except & deal with. On JAN. 26, 2013 I had invited my adopted mother over to our new home. My adopted mother & I have always had issues because of the way she chose to live her life. While unpacking my adopted mother had opened the box of my new phone and started messing with it. i paid no mind to her since i figured it wasn’t already active since it came thru the mail. Later Jan. 28, 2013 my son had pulled me aside an began to tell me about his “nanna’s” plans to call dhs/cps. jan. 29, 2013 i get the same knock on my door my husband answers it an cody smith, melissa strain, Jeremy Plumley an about 4+ cops where at my door demanding i hand over my kids an i told them no a police officer speaks up an says ” if i don’t give them my kids he will arrest my a*s & throw my a*s in jail and take my kids anyways”  as they push there way pasted me again they throw a stack of papers in my husbands face an my son starts screaming “please mommy don’t let them take us please mommy don’t let them take us we love u we want to stay here” an i start to cry as i am forced to pack a bag for each child cody smith tells me an the kids they will be back home in 2 days an they will remain together as i am packing there bags i am not allowed with my kids alone an a cop is fallowing me so i re-assure my kids that i love them an i will never stop loving them an i will get them back home an i will never stop fighting for them an do my best to tell them to be strong an for big brother to take care of little sister. As they go to take my kids they have to rip my son out of my arms an off my leg screaming an fighting them to the point of leaving deep cuts in my leg from his nails digging in and my daughter is trying to get any from them, hiding behind my husband. it took us about an hour to gather ourselves to just to be able to read the papers which in short said that on jan. 28 2013 that i refused the cops an cps/dhs access to my home an to my kids an that i was mentally unstable (which is illegal for them to state since they aren’t doctors an no proof i was mentally unstable) an that they feared for the well being of my kids because of  text messages turned in to them.. not a voice recording not a video text messages!!! so by the 2 day mark we r still looking for a lawyer that will even take a case dealing with cps an take payments since we where nothing short of broke due to the move. At the court hearing our jaws hit the floor that the only “proof” CPS/DHS had where text messages with threatening words towards my son.. They had put my little girl in foster care an my son with his real dad’s parents. we weren’t allowed to see my daughter until almost a full month after they where taken an we haven’t seen my son since he was taken… 11 days after my kids where taken the lady who interviews the kids for abuse said that my son said we beat him with a mental pole/pipe that we duct taped him from head to toe except his eyes an he was made to take the tape on an wd-40 was also used to take the tape off that we used gorilla glue tape to tape him up which we had never owned or bought we had never ever had wd-40 in the house or even bought he said we put his head thru a wall an blah blah blah but when she was asked if she could tell if he was telling the truth she couldn’t say yes or no because he re-tracked his story a couple of times.. an the proof they say they have of abuse are text messages an what my son said 11 days after they took him.. my kids had not one mark or bruise on them when they left have had no record of any broken bones an what not.. In fact as many times as we dealt with cps/dhs i would always tell them its my sons grandparents because in oklahoma there are no grandparents right an it ate there lunch an they knew the only way they could get my son was thru cps.. cps also claimed that no one had seen my kids in months which was also a lie.
CPS interviewed my daughter an asked my daughter is she had ever seen her bother abused she said NO asked if she felt safe at home with her mommy and daddy an she said YES she asked my daughter if she had ever been hurt but us an she said NO!!! we had witnesses from our local family dollar which was 2 blocks from our home where my kids an i would walk just about daily to but them treats for doing there school work an to also give them time out of the house since they where home schooled. my 5 yr. old baby girl has begged and pleaded to come home she has been sexually, mentally physically and emotionally abused in the foster home the sexual abuse has gone ignored it was also blamed on another older foster child that had no sexual abuse in her past, at a visit with out daughter i kept telling my husband something very wrong and in fact i told the “baby sitter” that watches us for the 1 hour a week we see our baby  and she ignored me 2-3 weeks later the sexual abuse came out an come to find out it had happen right before the visit we had with out daughter an cps didn’t catch it until 2-3 weeks passed she has had black eyes many many pumps bruises on her face an forehead an her head… which one time she was taken to the doc. to make sure she was okay but when we asked if she would be taken to the doc. for the sexual abuse Jeremy Plumley said no because there was no penetration… as if she already looked himself because everything they where told was the accounts of a 4 yr. old 2-3 weeks after the assault… our daughter to this day packs her bags before each visit because she thinks she’s coming home at every visit she asks if she can come home and all i can tell her is soon, we are working on it because thats all i can say… i can see in her little eyes she’s giving up faith in her father an i to get her home, but i haven’t given up an i wont give up… at this point the lives of my kids are truly in my hands an all i can do is tell you DO NOT EVER EVER EVER TRUST CPS/DHS BECAUSE THEY WILL KIDNAP UR KIDS THE FIRST CHANCE THEY GET…I CAN TELL MY KIDS WILL NEVER BE THE SAME AFTER THIS… IF U TAKE NOTHING AWAY FROM MY STORY JUST TAKE MY WORD AN INFROM URSELF OF UR CIVIL RIGHTS!!!!  BEING INFORMED IS THE ONLY WAY TO KEEP THEM FROM ALSO KIDNAPPING UR KIDS!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NIsnbUxAPhs
CPS (Child Protective Services) interrogation and inquisition for normal parenting discretions. (27:34)

https://wehavekids.com/parenting/InsideCPS
Kevin J Wells
5 hours ago (16/11/17)
Me and my wife was having to go to NICU at UAB to visit with our daughter. I requested to speak with the nurse manager or a social worker. I talked to the social worker when the assistant nurse manager interrupted multiple times. I called her out on many lies and asked to speak with her supervisor. She left but instead she called the UAB police to come have me and my wife removed from the premises. They called DHR and refuse to let us see our baby and even call to check on her. They informed my wife that they are putting her in foster care because the day they removed us, they said I was on drugs (which I wasn’t) but I keep hearing they don’t want to separate families, that’s a lie. I’m a combat disabled Marines that has cancer and in renal failure. This baby was giving me reason to fight for life. My wife is in shambles. How do I get a judicial hearing on this to prevent our baby taken away? DHR shouldn’t be allowed to go on their opinions on anything like removing a child unless there is an obvious danger to the child. What can be done? I have a lawyer, but any info will help. Thanks.

Krystal Cyr
2 days ago
The department made me choose between my husband and my children I chose my babies, so now my husband is living in a homeless shelter alone. However DHS & my husband are not getting along AT ALL. ALL HIS VISITS R NOW CANCELLED & the case manager is coming Wednesday to do her monthly visit. But due to the recent animosity between the department and my husband I feel uncomfortable letting her question my boys alone anymore as I feel her questions will be more biased towards him. She normally takes them to their room and shuts the door or has me leave the house so she can be alone. Since they’re home now can I ask that she speak to them with me at least in the vicinity as to ensure she is not asking anything questionable. As the writer of this article said they’re human, & working on getting my kids back has lit a fire in me to protect & advocate for them. Not just to who they think I should protect them from. So do I have the right to request to be present?

Shanna Easter
4 days ago
In the beginning, sometime before October 13th DCF along with the sheriff’s deputy came to our house and DCF was accusing us of bad things because they had received a report from someone. So after talking with us, DCF said they didn’t see no signs of abuse. DCF also ask if I would take my son Cody to the Children’s Advocacy the next day for which I did and Cody was examined by psychologist and physically examined by a nurse and they all concluded that there was no signs of abuse, They had no concerns and they let me take Cody home. Then Friday October 13th I get a call from DCF saying they snatch my child out of school placing him in a foster home because of drawings he had made about his father James Henry Easter and his teacher. It has been a hell of a roller coaster ever since because of DCF nitpicking everything about our life and accusing us of things that we have not done for which we have been Vindicated. So I don’t understand why DCF still continues trying to strip way are parental rights. How did DCF become the most powerful brutal people using gestapo tactics in America who cannot be held legally accountable for their brutality in persecuting innocent families Even after the family has been Vindicated?

Anonymous
6 days ago
They don’t want to separate families??!!?!? They basically kicked my husband out our home because of a false allegation because of one little lie someone told them. My family is hurting horribly and I our marriage may come to an end because of this.

J.F.
2 weeks ago
CPS took my kids for 5 days because I refused to let them enter without a warrant. 5 days later he came back, checked my house and returned my kids. There was nothing wrong. We got found guilty with no investigation and it said there was dog poop on the floor and that my daughter answered the door and said we were sleeping. There was no poop and i was in my room reading. Now the CPS worker is telling people he will permanently remove my kids if he can get away with it. How is that even legal?

Gene
3 weeks ago
The truth is that cooperating with CPS is a recipe for disaster. Your kids can be taken on the word of a CPS worker and absolutely nothing else at all. They will insist on an interview that you cannot record and can not have a lawyer present for. The CPS worker can then distort or even fabricate portions of what you say and present that to a judge to have your kids taken. Once your kids have been ABDUCTED you are going to have a really tough time getting them back, it can be done but only if you have the money to make it happen.

Blizzard523
4 weeks ago
If you have children with special-needs AND you are a single/divorced mother, you might as well have a bulls-eye on your back. Placement of special-needs kids gets more $$. I read the CPS of Mass.’ manifesto and, by their OWN ACCOUNT, the majority of neglect claims pertain to the households of single, white mothers…and by a HUGE MARGIN. So… the non-white single mothers in the drug-infested, melting-pot city of Springfield are BETTER parents?? I don’t think so.. I smell a giant biased, bigoted rat..

Nyob
5 weeks ago
Wow yup u really care. Thats why when you took my kids and gave me back the older one but kept my twin blue eyed blonde haired boy and girl the cps worker joked that i was getting 3 for 2 so it was a good deal then she told me i could have more some day. Not too mention all proof cps was lying. I even got my kids doctor to vouch for me BUT none of that was even used as evidence. Yup they sure do care….also when i got my 3 older ones back they finally opened up about how the foster parents would flick them in the head with thick rings on and call them dumb. Also how they made them sit in there rooms all day just for missing a spot when they vacuumed. I just don’t understand why all of us don’t band together against them…oh thats right because if we stand up to them they torture our innocent children and tear us apart while stabbing slowly. Maybe people should do research before getting into this profession. Ill try to pray for the evil cps workers souls but how to forgive them for the irreparable damage they have inflicted on my innocent children.

Dave Republic
2 months ago
I agree with the below comments. Although they sound like the ranting of madmen, they are actually quite correct, to my horror. I made the mistake of trying to work with DHR and in one situation, the worker twisted our words around she tried her best to take our children. She had no evidence of child abuse… In fact, it was about me having an argument with my wife, not even in front of the children. My wife told them she didn’t know if the children saw the argument, which they didn’t because it was nap time and they were in a different room… But the lady interviewed my child, and because she was aware that we had argued (after I explained to my daughter why she was being interviewed), I was branded with an ‘indication of child abuse,’ which has the same repercussions as an assault conviction in the second degree… All this would normally be determined in a court of law, but instead was determined by the opinion of some bitch that was probably abused herself and was the judge, jury, and executioner, ….

Hanna
2 months ago
My father had physically abused me for the past 3 years… he has always threatened me and said if I told I wouldn’t be able to see my mother… he also told me I’ve deserved it every time he had put his hands on me… I don’t feel safe here with him… we filed a report and I still have to live with my father… can I go to my consular and tell them and them do something about it? I don’t want to stay here… I don’t feel safe. And will I remain with DCS if my mother had joint custody can I go live with her?

MTG
2 months ago
My parents who sexually abused me for years wanted my children and when I refused them access they started calling CPS. They reported everything they could and CPS would came out, over and over again for six years. Then they reported that I was suicidal and homicidal. Comm Mental Health came out and said I was not suicidal or homicidal my counsellor of 3 years said I was not suicidal or homicidal, but CPS said I was. So they went to a judge and got an emergency removal of my kids. The next day I was allowed to see them, I was left in a room with my kids with no supervision, with a pair of scissors. Anyway, I agreed to see their counsellor and they would give me the kids back. Which happened after 6 days. When I got them back, I was told they first tried to put the kids with my parents, – my dad was arrested and convicted of sexual abuse -, yet CPS tried to put the kids with him. Second they put them in a foster home where the youngest one was sexually abused. I never abused my kids, never hurt them, never neglected them, never harmed them in any way not even emotionally, yet they are taking and was harmed. 20 years later my youngest who was harmed is a meth addict, my oldest is insecure, afraid, has anxiety and a lot of other problems. Sorry, six days of hell, and my kids have suffered 20 years and are still suffering, and to this day the will say it is all because CPS took them away for 6 days.

‎Carla Killy‎
The Coalition for the Protection of Children and Families
October 12 at 8:35 PM
I need some assistance. …Im the grandma. ..relative placement and I feel like I’m in prison and have no rights to even make any daily decision. DCS is dragging there feet on what I need but trying to remove my grandson because my uncle tom who lives with us had a few misdemeanours 40yrs. ago. So many lies from them, I feel like they tell me whatever they feel like that day and next week they’ll laugh an say …Oh no I don’t need to go to every daycare he’s in….they make it so impossible nobody wants me an my grandson anywhere near them for fear there kids will be removed. Im totally at the end of my rope….I cant find a babysitter I can’t leave him home in bed, because supposedly the lady that owns the house fingerprint check hasn’t come back 23days later still they don’t have it. Please Please Please someone help make this stop! Ive had this little boy since he took his first breathe. …he is 18mo old. I don’t no how someone has this much control over my life while they pay 0 dollars and they also say its not their job to go after child support even tho the father is in work release…..WOW….tell me I’m dreaming😭

Norman Branham
2 months ago
After months of suspecting my son was using drugs, he gets arrested for a DUI, his g’friend calls me and informs me. I call CPS for help, as he has my 3 yr. old daughter involved. They interview me the next day, asking me if he fails a urine test, can they place her in my care. Of course I agreed. I was the “reporting party,” and under KRS. 620.050, and they could relay information to me about the case. I never heard from them again. But my son did in fact FAIL the urine test, for Meth, Suboxone, and Adepex. My son is all but 2 points away from being legally retarded, and knows nothing about “law.” But he is informed that he can give Power of Attorney over to his g’friend, place her in her care, and the baby never has to leave the home. And they took me and my wife completely out of the circle, because my son made a claim that I abused him all his life, and for them NOT to place my g’daughter in my care. And they listen to the Meth head, instead of at least investigating my background for suitability. Months go by, my attempting to gain information, and I am threatened with arrest, being told I cannot see my g’daughter, being told to leave the state office, being told to stop making phone calls to CPS and to stop harassing them. 1 phone call a week, is not harassment. And I was never served with a restraining order. I was even threatened with, if I didn’t stop harassing CPS, that they would remove my g’daughter and place her in foster care. Then I find out that my sister in law, who lives less than 100 yards from my house was also given Power of attorney, and again, I am told I cannot see her, nor have contact with her. I made many many phone calls to different agencies, talking to whomever would listen. I guess I rattled enough cages, and made them mad, because now, as my son is in jail, looking at 5 years, they are allowing me to have SUPERVISED visitations. I had to take a drug test, and have a criminal back ground done. Of course I passed both. Now I get to go be supervised by a CPS worker, for a 2 hour visit for the next 3-4 weeks. Then they will move me to unsupervised, for 3-4 weeks, then maybe, if they deem me suitable, then MAYBE I can have an over night stay. My son FAILS a piss test for Methamphetamine, and they leave a 3 year old in his house with him and his g’friend. They have knock down drag out fist fights, both having criminal records, but I am the one they make jump through their hoops? I called CPS for help, and for 5 months I am treated like a monster, for what a pissed off meth-head accused me of, and I am treated like the criminal. I have raised 10 kids from 2 marriages, and not one time has there ever been a report on me. I’ve never been arrested, don’t do drugs, or even drink. I’m just your everyday boring grandfather that is concerned for his grand daughter, and even my son. But I have come to learn NOT TO TRUST THE NAZI SQUAD. They have all but completely torn my family apart.

Family Forward Project
Tina Gray is feeling determined.
8 hrs
I am currently a therapeutic foster parent, I read all of these posts and find it sickening the things people go through. I am working in this broken system and have faced DCF head on fighting for my foster kids to have permanency for all the right reasons and was denied to adopt two children who desperately needed me. They were placed with me for 1.5 years. I have previously adopted 2 therapeutic children 10 years ago as well. I continue to foster because these children need someone on the inside to be there voice and fight for them and their best interest. I am still licensed and currently have children and yet I was denied to adopt?! It’s a money game, sadly! So I have learned, the best interest of the children do not always come first. With that being said I also have to say there is a reason for foster care, some parents don’t give a shit about their children and there are justifiable reasons for some children to be removed from their homes. Sadly, many of the kids in the system go on to face abuse, neglect, etc at the hands of the foster parents. Where does all this end? How do we fix this? Why do they not invest in the parents and the families and use funds to help the family get back up on their feet etc versus taking the children? They pay the foster parents, I am paid very well for what I do but you can bet every penny goes to taking care of these children, making sure all of their needs are met and I spoil them as I do my own. That is what the payment is for! I am not the norm unfortunately, I have come to see the many who foster who are in it strictly for the money and don’t do crap for the children. I would gladly not be paid a dime if it meant these children didn’t need me! My heart breaks for the families affected by DCF. They are powerful, too powerful and for all the wrong reasons! I have dealt with the upper levels of DCF, the appeals process, Mayor, Governor, and Senators for kids that were not my own. I get the fight everyone is going through and I am not one to give up. You can’t help but feel defeated when you fight the battle day after day and yet day after day you must continue…..Good luck to all of those affected and fighting their battles. Don’t give up! Where there is a will, there is a way!

arrowbutton